BestOnlineBid.com

car auction site?

I've recently been looking into car auction sites, specifically this one: http://www.autotrader.com/dealers/dda/index.jsp?dealership_view_name=cityautoauction&dealer_id=3292582&car_id=231936760 It doesn't seem like there is any bidding, you just go and pay. The prices of the cars are awesome; I'd actually be able to get a somewhat nice car for a decent price. My question is has anyone had any experience with businesses like these? Did you have any problems, or issues? Also, if anyone knows of any places like these in the tri-state area? I've looked at several but they all involve bidding, which I don't want to get involved with.

Public Comments

  1. i buy cars sometimes at auction but only in person, there is enough to look 4 wihtout trying to do this online unless you can check it out first dont let price fool you. i could give you hours of personal horror stories both 2 me and afew times by me.Try tio check it out with a cold engine to check for smoke ect fluid levels ,overspray ,clean tilte good luck.
  2. I am so sorry and I sincerely apologize!! I think that was a moment of insanity for me!! That was a very inappropriate thing for me to do. I hope you have a Happy New Year. I have lots of apologizing to do to the other people I harassed :/
Powered by Yahoo! Answers